Board of Directors

The board of directors of the iwp consists of the president as well as three vice presidents, the treasurer and his substitute, the secretary and his substitute as well as one counsellor.

  • The president represents the association vis-à-vis third parties. He acts as chairman in meetings of the board of directors.
  • The vice presidents represent the president in the case of hindrances or absences.
  • The treasurer is responsible for the management of the finances of the association. He is responsible for the drawing up of the financial statements.
  •  The secretary’s responsibility lies in the administration of the correspondence as well as the keeping of the minutes of the general assembly as well as the meetings of the board of directors.

The board of directors can co-opt a maximum of two members of the association into the board of directors. The head of the auditors’ professional representation group in the Chamber of Auditors and Tax Consultants is entitled to take part in the meetings of the board of directors.

Mag. Michael Schober